William de la Mare



William de la Mare
Water Gallery
Mendocino CA

The Archetypes Trilogy
Book I - Life
Book II - Death
Book III - Birth
by William de la Mare. 

The Archetypes Trilogy is now available for purchase through the Water Gallery. 

Archetypes is a deeply psychological and philosophical work directed towards an exploration and consideration of the human experience. The story consists of a series of conversations pertaining to the nature of life and the relationship of the living to death, the nature of interconnectedness and meaning, the nature of choice in the context of growth... 

The story follows its main characters - the enigmatic Old Man, his son, Stigandr, and Stigandr’s wife, Torunn. And it follows the twin children, Svan and Svanna, born into a protected garden, but then separated in the world, and alone. 

The complete trilogy encompasses a little less than a thousand columns of poetry and prose. Archetypes, Book I - Life is a series of conversations concerning connected facets of life. Archetypes, Book II - Death is a conversation with the embodiment of death. Archetypes, Book III - Birth provides a more direct consideration of the philosophy behind the first two books through three representations focused on positive evolution in the individual and societal contexts. 

Printed in the Water Gallery
with size 8 Charlemagne font
on 32lb 100% cotton paper, 
The Archetypes Trilogy
is bound by hand
with twelve feet of hemp twine,
enveloped in selected handmade paper,
and protected within its own
presentation box.

Please subscribe to the Water Gallery’s
YouTube channel, where I will be uploading
my own readings of excerpts from the work. 

Water Gallery - Mendocino CA - YouTube

Water Gallery, Mendocino CA

Email - william@motomendo.com
Follow on Instagram: @watergallery.mendo

Water Gallery - 44969 Ukiah Street - Mendocino CA
All Content Copyright Protected - Moto Mendo LLC 2022